H.E. Ms. Adina Vălean

Commissioner for Transport




  • European Commissioner for Transport 2019-present
  • Member of the European Parliament 2007-2019
  • Chairwoman of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, European Parliament 2019
  • Member of the Conference of Committee Chairs, European Parliament 2017-2019
  • Chairwoman of the Committee on Environment, Public Health and Food Safety, European Parliament 2017-2019
  • Vice-President of the European Parliament 2014-2017
  • Member of the Romanian Parliament (Chamber of Deputies) 2004-2007